Book Review: Things I Learned From Knitting…Whether I wanted To Or Not by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee

18664439_1294614457301450_4205893121891867025_n

Many people know that I am an avid knitter, so much so that I consider myself a textile artist rather than a crafter. This book made me feel as though I am not alone in my beliefs, that knitting is not what people believe it to be. Pearl-McPhee is able in a very humorous way to sum up all the preconceived notions about being a knitter, as well as, all the things we as knitters know to be true. Our quirks and our difficulties of enjoying this artistic past time.

Review by Leslie B.

Leave a Reply

