Red Sonja by Gail Simone and Walter Geovani

14581387_1091483207614577_3483106328835455022_nWell, as you may or may not know, I have been trying to get into graphic novels. I began by reading graphic novels that were tangent stories of novels I loved, Outlander by Diana Gabeldon, and the Hollow series by Kim Harrison. And even though they were books I loved, I could not get into the Graphic novels, the characters didn’t look or act the way I had pictured them in my mind. So I was looking at the cover of a young adult novel the other day and turned to my friend saying, “Wow, what could be better than a girl in chain mail carrying a sword, standing in front of a castle!” Jessica is a graphic novel fan and knowing my likes and dislikes she recommended this graphic novel to me. Sorry Jessica, it was good, but still not my thing.

Review by Leslie B.

Leave a Reply

